Arts Centre for Edson Society Annual General Meeting VIA Zoom Minutes September 9, 2020

PRESENT:

Clayton Dearden deardenclayton@gmail.com Diana Inscho dfinscho@telus.net kimgregmartin@shaw.ca Kim Martin Adrienne Tait adetait@gmail.com Peter Taylor peter.taylor@livingwaters.ab.ca Ron Christie gemron@telusplanet.net Gemma Christie, Living Waters RCSD gemma.christie@livingwaters.ab.ca Shari McDowell shariforlife@gmail.com

Regrets:

Rose Joudrey rmjoudrey@hotmail.com
Doug Woodhouse dougewoodhouse@gmail.com
Peter Taylor called the meeting to order at 7:00 pm.

1. Agenda

MOTION: Adrienne Tait moved to accept the September 9, 2020 Arts Centre for Edson Society Annual General Meeting agenda as presented. Motion carried.

2. Minutes

MOTION: Kim Martin moved to accept the September 11, 2019 Arts Centre for Edson Society Annual General Meeting minutes as presented. Motion carried.

3. President's Report:

a) Peter Taylor presented the President's report, which is attached.

MOTION: Peter Taylor moved to accept the Arts Centre for Edson Society

President's Report for the 2019-2020 year as presented. Adrienne Tait seconded.

Motion carried.

3. Secretary Treasurer's Report:

a) Diana submitted her report, which is attached.

MOTION: Clayton Dearden moved to accept the Arts Centre for Edson Society Secretary Treasurer's Report for the 2019-2020 year as presented. Kim Martin seconded. Motion carried.

4. Election of Officers: Peter presided over the election of officers.

The ACES Executive effective 2020-2021 year is as follows: President:

• Shari McDowell nominated Peter Taylor as President. Peter accepted. All in favor.

Vice-President:

• Ron Christie nominated Clayton Dearden as Vice-President. Clayton accepted. All in favor.

Secretary/Treasurer:

• Peter Taylor nominated Diana Inscho as Secretary/Treasurer. Diana accepted. All in favor.

MOTION: Peter Taylor motioned that the following stand as directors of the ACES for the 2020-2021 year. Adrienne Tait made the motion to accept as follows. All in favor.

Director: Gemma Christie
Director: Ron Christie
Director: Kim Martin
Director: Rose Joudrey
Director: Doug Woodhouse
Director: Shari McDowell

All directors accepted. Nominations are closed.

6. Next Annual General Meeting: 7:00 pm Wednesday September 8, 2021, location TBD.

7. Adjournment

MOTION: Kim Martin moved that the meeting be adjourned. Motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 7:12 pm.

Minutes approved on	·
ACES President (Print)	ACES Secretary Treasurer (Print)
ACES President (Signature)	ACES Secretary Treasurer (Signature