# Arts Centre for Edson Society Annual General Meeting Minutes September 9, 2015

#### PRESENT:

Ron Christie
Gemma Christie, Living Waters RCSD
Clayton Dearden
Diana Inscho
Shari McDowell
Helen Payette
Peter Taylor

Gemma Christie

gemma.christie@livingwaters.ab.ca

gemma.christie@livingwaters.ab.ca

gemma.christie@livingwaters.ab.ca

gemma.christie@livingwaters.ab.ca

gemma.christie@livingwaters.ab.ca

gemma.christie@livingwaters.ab.ca

## Regrets:

Douglas Woodhouse douge@telusplanet.net

Shari McDowell called the meeting to order at 7:04 pm.

## 1. Agenda

MOTION: Peter Taylor moved to accept the September 9, 2015 Arts Centre for Edson Society Annual General Meeting agenda as presented. Motion carried.

#### 2. Minutes

MOTION: Ron Christie moved to accept the September 10, 2014 Arts Centre for Edson Society Annual General Meeting minutes as presented. Motion carried.

## 3. President's Report:

a) Shari McDowell presented the President's report, which is attached.

MOTION: Peter Taylor moved to accept the Arts Centre for Edson Society

President's Report for the 2014-2015 year as presented. Ron Christie seconded.

Motion carried.

## 3. Secretary Treasurer's Report:

a) Diana submitted her report, which is attached.

MOTION: Diana Ischo moved to accept the Arts Centre for Edson Society Secretary Treasurer's Report for the 2014-2015 year as presented. Peter Taylor seconded. Motion carried.

**4. Election of Officers:** Shari presided over the election of officers.

The ACES Executive effective 2014-2015 year is as follows: President:

• Ron nominated Peter Taylor to continue as President. Peter accepted by proxy. All in favor.

Vice-President:

• Peter nominated Kevin Zahara as Vice-President. Kevin accepted. All in favor.

Secretary/Treasurer:

• Peter Taylor nominated Diana Inscho. Diana accepted. All in favor.

MOTION: Peter Taylor motioned that the following will stand as directors of the ACES for the 2014-2015 year. All in favor.

Director: Gemma Christie
Director: Ron Christie
Director: Helen Payette
Director: Shari McDowell
Director: Clayton Dearden
Director: Douglas Woodhouse

All directors accepted. Nominations are closed.

**6. Next Annual General Meeting:** 7:00 pm Wednesday September 8, 2016, in the conference room at Holy Redeemer.

## 7. Adjournment

*MOTION: Peter Taylor moved that the meeting be adjourned. Motion carried.* The meeting adjourned at 7:16 pm.

| Minutes approved on        | ·                                    |
|----------------------------|--------------------------------------|
| ACES President (Print)     | ACES Secretary Treasurer (Print)     |
| ACES President (Signature) | ACES Secretary Treasurer (Signature) |